CONTACT US

                  771 Broadway, Ulster Park,  NY  12487

In the beautiful Hudson Valley

 

Tel: (845) 663-2222

Tel: (845) 663-2222

© 2023 by Anton & Lily. Proudly created with Wix.com

WHAT PEOPLE SAY

From Booking.com

Lawrence United States of America

Reviewed: October 1, 2018

Excellent stay - would return any time.

 · Excellent host and place to stay

Stayed in September 2018

 

 

John United States of America

Reviewed: October 21, 2018

Nice friendly atmosphere, quiet room, good full breakfast.

 · Friendly atmosphere. Good food.

Stayed in October 2018

Denise United States of America

Reviewed: October 17, 2018

I would definitely return again, and recommend to others.

 · The accommodations, food and atmosphere were exceptional! The host (Jean) made us feel welcome and we enjoyed her wonderful breakfasts. Attention to detail and her creative background, surround the home with warmth.

Stayed in October 2018

 

Michele United States of America

Reviewed: October 4, 2018

The breakfast is gourmet

 · Jean was really a terrific host. Breakfast was awesome! She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. We will be back!

 · Unfortunately the weather was a little wet and cold so we didn’t get to sit outside on the porch

Stayed in October 2018

 

James United States of America

Reviewed: November 29, 2018

Excellent

Stayed in November 2018

 

From Google

Carmen Harris

 My husband and I stayed one night. Very clean, tastefully and creatively decorated. Best vegan breakfast we've ever had! Jean (the innkeeper) is definitely in the right business. Made us feel very much at home and even got up an hour earlier than normal to accommodate our needs for an early breakfast. Plan on coming back whenever we're in the area.

From Trip Advisor

Denise M wrote a review Oct 2018

Picture Perfect!

Our weekend at Vacation House was everything we hoped for. Jean was an exceptional host, and the ambience, was as warm and welcoming, as she was. The breakfasts were delicious, and there was attention paid to every detail. I would definitely return and will recommend to others wanting a quaint B&B.
Denise Y

Date of stay: October 2018

Bert K wrote a review Sep 2018

Washington DC, District of Columbia2 

Excellent lodging, host lives on site, good pricing

Jean has taken over this venue and continued its wonderful record... living on site lets her be available for help, snacks, etc with all of which she is very generous and attentive. We've been staying here for years and will continue doing so. FYI, price seems better through her own website rather than AirBnB which adds an admin fee (Jean correct me if I'm wrong). Highest ratings for lodging, cleanliness, price/value, and hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2018

Trip type: Traveled as a couple

From AirBnB

Emelie, New York, NY

Joined in 2015 · Report

September 2018

 

My wife and I wanted to stay somewhere unique for our anniversary and we chose the Bohemian room at the Vacation House. We really enjoyed it. Jean made us feel like we were her only guests even though her place was sold out. The bed was comfortable and the décor was warm and made us feel like home. We woke up to Jean making breakfast; home made Italian plum dumplings, vegan zucchini bread and banana rum waffles. All of it was delicious! Her hospitality is second to none. If you're looking for a unique experience in the Hudson valley try the Vacation House, you won't be disappointed.

September 2018

 

We escaped to Jean’s Bed & Breakfast after another long week in New York and it was just what we needed! 15 min from New Paltz and all the orchards. 20 min from Rhinebeck and the cute spots over there. Great hiking in every direction. We stayed in the Calming Seas - blue room and it was even better in person. The bed was so comfortable we didn’t want to get up in the morning. And we really want to know where she got her pillows because we want to buy them! We had the room with a shared bathroom (the red room has it’s own) and didn’t mind it. Shower pressure was perfect and hot, quickly. Hair dryer was good too. Very clean. Jean was fun to talk to but was also great about privacy. She has a cat but we didn’t see him the entire time so if that bother’s you, you’ll likely be okay. Overall, we loved it and hope to be back.

 

 

From Yelp

Love this place!!!   Large, clean, beautifully decorated bed and breakfast.    Our bed was comfy, our breakfast was yummy, and the pillows are fluffy.    Excellent location to visit my son in New Paltz.   Will be returning soon.

 

  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon